Gora Science Centre
Investigating the Paranormal
Secular Social Work
Conferences & Seminars
Books & Publications
Gora Family
Media Outreach
Photo Albums

Home / History / International Awards

International Awards

Atheist Centre was given the International Humanist Award at the World Humanist Congress held in Oslo in 1986. Saraswathi Gora won many laurels for Atheist Centre, the recent being the prestigious GD Birla International Award for her outstanding Contribution of Humanism-2000 and Karnataka State Government’s Basava National Award -2000. She was honoured with the prestigious Jamnalal Bajaj National Award for her outstanding social work in 1999. She was also the recipient of Jankidevi Bajaj Award in 1997, Malladi Subbamma Award, Challagalla Award, Kandukuri Veeresalingam Award 2002, Kasinathuni Nageswara Rao Award, Tripurnaneni Ramaswami Award for promotion of Rationalism given by Potti Sriramulu Telugu University and was honoured on many other occasions for her contribution to atheism, humanism and social change.

Mrs Hemalata Lavanam was honoured as an outstanding social worker by the Government of AP and she received a number awards including the one from the Potti Sriramulu University for promotion of rationalism which was instituted in memory of Tripuraneni Ramaswami, a known humanist. Mrs. Mythri received Malladi Subbamma Award for her outstanding contribution to women welfare.